Upcoming Event: S. G. Browne Meet ‘n’ Greet

S. G. BROWNE MEET ‘N’ GREET
APRIL 19TH, 2015, 1:00 PM

sgbrowneThe wickedly funny mind behind Breathers, Big Egos, and Lucky Bastard returns with a new satirical novel, Less Than Hero.  S. G. Browne’s latest story follows the adventures of thirty-year-old Lloyd Prescott, a professional guinea pig for medical experiments.  Years of testing have given Lloyd a series of unusual side effects: numb lips, overwhelming exhaustion, and the ability to cause a stranger to crumple into sleep instantly.  Under cover of night, Lloyd and his guinea pig friends band together to project their debilitating side effects onto petty criminals who prey upon the innocent. When a horrible menace with powers eerily similar to their own threatens the city, only one force can stop this evilessthanherol: the handful of brave men who routinely undergo clinical trials.

S. G. Browne will join us at Village House of Books on Sunday, April 19th for a two hour meet and greet.  This master of humor will make you laugh, and will especially appeal to fans of authors like Christopher Moore, Terry Pratchett, and Nick Harkaway.

RSVP on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/events/1572992599625026/

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s